How did I do in July?

Savings: 0. No progress
Debt: roughly £2500 (overdraft, credit card, a couple of personal loans, a couple of random bills). No progress
Extra money made: 0. No progress
Novel: 6903 words. Veeeeery slow progress, and a long way behind schedule
Running: 8 runs, average 11’21/mile, 23.92 miles. Farthest run: 4 miles. Kind of backwards progress on this one, because I’ve strained my ankle. I tried to keep running through it thinking I was being lazy, but I’m having a proper week off before I try again. Frustrating though.
Best streak: Track spending (7 days in a row)
Worst longest streak: Money writing (0 days)

Black marks: Not a very good effort all round- a backwards step from the previous month. I also backslid on something I’d been doing well on since the beginning of the year, which was going out and drinking less. I had a couple of all-nighters, one of which resulted in me being spectacularly late for work, to the point I’d be on very thin ice if I hadn’t already given in my notice.

Bright spots: Love life pretty good. Gave in my notice, which will hopefully give me the Fear (although it’s not yet shown up.) Room is tidy. Spoke a fair bit of Japanese. Had fun (poss too much though.)

August daily goals: No drinking, no smoking, track spending, no eating out alone, under calorie goal, exercise, tidy room, chore, money writing, blog, novel.

Leave a Reply

